Nylon Turnout Dog Coat
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Nylon Turnout Dog Coat


Score: 4.98 (votes: 48)
(46)
46
 
Score: 4.98 (votes: 48)
(46)
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
47customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Amy G.
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I do not usually write reviews but am so impressed with the quality of the nylon turnout coat I purchased for my Boxer. He goes to dogie day care and plays hard with his friends yet his coat still looks like new after several washing's and several months of wear. Many of his friends have been wearing them for years, a true test of the quality and durability they endure. Purchased the size 22 for my pup who is a medium size but not quite filled out in the chest yet, fits great! Highly recommend this brand the quality is superb!
  • MK
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    AWESOME!
    This coat is WONDERFUL!!!!
    My tiny Sheltie looks WONDERFUL in bright pink...and she is cozy warm!
    Thank you Thank you!
    Sincerely! 💜😍💜
  • Dan Anderson
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I purchased one of these coat for our 1st rescue dog Toby 4 years ago and it looks like new. I've since purchased 2 more for the 2 other dogs Reba and Miranda we rescued. It keeps them warm and they can still move. Thanks, Dan
  • Stacey
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    Best fitting and best quality coat I've ever bought for my dogs.
  • Jennifer Gibson
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I recently purchased two size 12 nylon turnout coats for my mini schnauzers. I am very pleased with this product. The materials are high quality, the construction is very good, the colors are nice, and the straps are very adjustable. My boys looks so sharp in their new coats! I'm very happy that the coats are warm and soft on the inside, but wind and water resistant on the outside. Based on the other reviews, I'm hoping these coats will last many years. If so, I will be 100% satisfied!
  • Mila Dunbar
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    These are the greatest quality dog coats anywhere around. The ones I've ordered before have been passed down to new dogs, and I recommend them to everyone I know. They wash beautifully and are everything they claim to be. Please post this on your website!
    Truefit Dog Coats: Thank You Mila!
  • Roni Jordan
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    Our miniature schnauzer Cicero has been wearing his nylon turnout coat for 13 years, not just in cold weather, but on pouring rainy days like today to keep his body dry. We love how the adjustable straps hug the coat to his body...a perfect fit every time, even if he fluctuates a pound or two seasonally. We recently bought a second coat for our new pup, Apollo, who is now slightly larger than his older brother, but we think the size 14-14-1/2 will work out fine. Going up to the size 16 would be too big. These are the only dog coats worth investing in. None of those cutesie things sold at The big box pet stores or even through Orvis or LL Bean come even close in functionality and durability. The quality and durability are worth every penny.
  • Deborah Kalinoski
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I had one of the initial Foggy Mountain production coats (Green, Nylon Turnout, my stripes on the side actually glow when a light shines on it.) My daughter worked for a commercial sewing machine company in Berwick PA who sold the designer her sewing machine to make these wonderful coats. She was nice enough to give her a proto type. That has been near or over 15 years. That coat has been washed.... I don't know how many times. Worn outside from October to March by one of my dogs or another and still is worn to this very day. it looks like it is almost brand new. Unbelievable! I tell everybody about the Foggy Mountain coat. I have purchased 4 additional coats for different dogs that I own over the years. They say you get what you pay for... not this time. This coat is worth twice the price they charge! You are getting a comfortable warm coat for your pet. Unbeatable quality. One last thing I'd like to mention, I have severe arthritis in both of my hands, I have no problems opening or closing the clasps.
  • StephZ
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    We just received a Foggy Mountain coat hand-me-down from a friend. It is the nicest dog coat I've seen - and easy to put on and keep on a squirming pup. It's so nice that I decided to find out how to get a larger size online. The quality is so much better than "commercial" coats available locally. Great product!
  • Robin-Lee
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    This beautiful coat got here fast and fits our PWD perfectly! Jen, can't thank you enough for your help & time! Best place to get a QUALITY dog coat & the BEST customer service!!