Nylon Turnout Dog Coat
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Nylon Turnout Dog Coat


Score: 4.98 (votes: 48)
(46)
46
 
Score: 4.98 (votes: 48)
(46)
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
47customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • brett danielle
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I work at a doggy daycare and a client happened to bring her dogs foggy mountain coat in. lets just say I'm ordering my rottweilers today. beautifully made and perfect for marylands ever changing weather.
  • Claire Shotts
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I received the coat yesterday and it's perfect. It is incredibly well made, the fit is exact, the quality is A+, easy to adjust straps, easy to get on and looks great! It was well worth the purchase. The customer service is excellent so this has been a wonderful shopping experience.
  • Helen
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    My daughter had both the nylon and plaid turnout coats for her dog. I loved the way it fit and was easy to put on. They were the best coats that i had seen. I ordered a different one earlier for my St. Bernard mix. It fit okay but it just had the belly band with velcro and it wasn't as secure. When my daughter told me the name of the coat I immediately looked online and ordered two for each of my dogs. I did get the nylon turnout coats because I was more concerned about rain and snow and keeping them dry. I like the way they are fitted around the hind quarters. I love these coats and would love to be able to afford to keep different sizes for my kennel dogs when the weather is not agreeable. I would definitely recommend these coats to everyone.
  • Jon
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    These coats are great! The fit is perfect. The nylon is indestructible. The clasps keep the coats on our dogs even as they rough play and wrestle.
    Thanks!
  • Joy-Helen
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    1/25/14 -- Your nylon Turnout Coat for my dog is without question the best quality and workmanship. It's 3 years old now and still looking great and functioning perfectly. It's amazing how steadily complimentary remarks are made about the coat each year by people in my neighborhood. And they're always additionally impressed when I turn over the coat's back-end to show the wonderfully thick fleece lining.
  • Amber Oliverio
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    We purchased a plaid snuggler yesterday at the world of pets expo in Timonium. This coat is so well made and it fit our Doberman perfectly! We posted her photo sporting her new apparel on Dobie Friendzy, a doberman owner forum. So many people asked where we got her coat! Hopefully you have a few new customers coming your way :) Definitely will buy another!
  • Kathryn Green
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    I purchased the nylon turnout for my papillon years ago when they were featured by Orvis. This is not a lap dog, she is a farm dog/hunter who spends hours wandering around outside. The quality is super. Eight years of hard wear and it is still going strong. I have been waiting for it to wear out so I can justify purchasing another one in a fancy color, Orvis only had 3 colors when I bought this one. Doesn't look like a new coat is in my dogs immediate future, but when I do need another one, It will be a Foggy Mountain.
  • Kelsey
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    We bought three of these coats for our 2 westies and 1 scottie. Despite their different sizes and back lengths, the coats fit perfectly and were easily adjusted. We took our dogs to Utah for a couple weeks during the winter and these coats were excellent in the snow and winter storms. They were completely waterproof so my boys could romp in the snow without getting wet. Very hardy design and no chance of the buckles coming undone.

    I recommend these to everyone! I love them!
  • Caroline
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    My very active American Bulldog had one of these coats for 15 YEARS, and it has been passed down to the next dog! We currently have one for our English Bulldog and will be purchasing a third for our mastiff. There is NOTHING on the market that compares!
  • Robin-Lee
    Aug 12, 2019, 08:14
    This beautiful coat got here fast and fits our PWD perfectly! Jen, can't thank you enough for your help & time! Best place to get a QUALITY dog coat & the BEST customer service!!